Go to content Go to menu
 


UFC 153 Live As usual, We will provide results and LIVE video feed of the UFC 153 weigh ins, as well as wrap up with a detailed recap of the festivities as soon as they conclude. The official weigh in event for UFC 153 Live Streaming: "Silva vs. Bonnar" is set to go down this Friday afternoon (Oct. 12, 2012) LIVE from the HSBC Arena in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

 

watch_live_button.jpg

 

ufc-153-live.jpg

The first fighter is expected to tip the scale at 3 p.m. ET (4 p.m. local time).

UFC 153 Live "Silva vs. Bonnar" will be headlined by UFC Middleweight Champion Anderson Silva, as he jumps up a weight class to fill the void left by Jose Aldo. Waiting to greet him will be longtime light heavyweight veteran Stephan Bonnar.

Elsewhere on the card, Glover Teixeira vs. Fabio Maldonado in a battle for Brazilian bragging rights in addition to the return of Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira, who looks to UFC 153 Live Stream exorcise the ghost of Frank Mir by putting away Dave Herman.

The UFC has finalized the viewing order for Saturday’s UFC 153 event, and the first fight will be Sweden’s Reza Madadi versus Brazilian Cristiano Marcello. UFC 153 Live “Mad Dog” is the only Nordic fighter heading into enemy territory for the UFC 153: Silva vs. Bonnar card on October 13, 2012 at the HSBC Arena in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

UFC 153 Live Streaming PRELIMINARY CARD (Facebook, 7pm ET / 4pm PST / 01:00 Stockholm / 02:00 Helsinki)
 Reza “Mad Dog” Madadi vs. Cristiano Marcello
 Chris Camozzi vs. Luiz Cane

PRELIMINARY CARD (FX, 8 p.m. ET / 5pm PST / 02:00 Stockholm / 03:00 Helsinki)
 Renee Forte vs. Sergio Moraes
 Diego Brandao vs. Joey Gambino
 Gleison Tibau vs. Francisco Trinaldo
 Rony “Jason” Mariano Bezerra vs. Sam Sicilia

MAIN CARD (Pay-per-view, 10 p.m. ET / 7pm PST / 04:00 Stockholm UFC 153 Live / 05:00 Helsinki)
 Demian Maia vs. Rick Story
 Phil Davis vs. Wagner Prado
 Jon Fitch vs. Erick Silva
 Dave Herman vs. Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira
 Fabio Maldonado vs. Glover Teixeira
 

UFC 153 Live Stream Anderson Silva vs. Stephan Bonnar – light heavyweight fight

With his career winding down, Ultimate Fighting Championship veteran Stephan Bonnar has been begging for a big fight. Now he's got it. USA TODAY Sports has confirmed UFC 153 Live Streaming middleweight champion Anderson Silva (32-4, 15-0) is moving up to 205 pounds to meet Bonnar (147-7 MMA, 8-6 UFC) in the main event of October's UFC 153 event, which takes place Oct. 13 in Rio de Janeiro. Brazilian slugger Glover Teixeira (18-2, 1-0) will meet countryman Fabio Maldonado (18-5, 1-2) in the evening's co-main event. And in a bout first reported by Brazilian outlet Tatame, former interim heavyweight champion Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira (33-7-1, 4-3) will face Dave Herman (21-4, 1-2).  UFC 153 Live The additions to the card were prompted when featherweight champ Jose Aldo and Quinton "Rampage" Jackson withdrew with injuries. Aldo's opponent, former UFC lightweight champion Frankie Edgar, now will be rescheduled for a later date, while Teixeira, who was expected to face Jackson, now draws Maldonado.

"We're back on track," UFC President Dana White told it. "Anderson Silva wasn't scheduled to fight at all. I called him today, and he's shooting a commercial in Brazil. Anderson Silva steps up, and Stephan Bonnar wants to fight him. The Teixeira vs. Maldonado fight comes together, and then Nogueira was standing right there with Anderson shooting the commercial with him, and he said he wanted to fight, too. "UFC 153 Live: Silva vs. Bonnar" now features a six-fight main card that airs on pay-per-view. Headliners are expected to air on FX and stream on Facebook. "This is old-school UFC," White said. "A card is in jeopardy, but guys that are world champions and superstars stepped up and jumped in and saved the card. This is why the fans love this sport and why we went on a 12-year run without canceling an event." That streak recently ended, of course, when UFC light heavyweight champion Jon Jones declined a late-notice fight with two-time middleweight title challenger Chael Sonnen at UFC 151.

UFC 153 Live Stream Bonnar's place in UFC history is secure as one-half of an epic 2005 fight with Forrest Griffin in the live finale of the first-ever season of "The Ultimate Fighter." That bout is widely considered the starting point for the sport's current popularity growth. Bonnar later tangled with future champions Rashad Evans and Jones, among others, during a disappointing 2-5 stretch. He has since put together a three-fight win streak and openly lobbied for fights with some of the sport's biggest names. UFC 153 Live Streaming He certainly found that in Silva, widely considered the top pound-for-pound fighter in the sport. The Brazilian phenom is undefeated since 2006 and has won 15-straight fights in the UFC. The 185-pound kingpin has fought twice before in the UFC's light heavyweight earning first-round knockout wins of former 205-pound champ Griffin and James Irvin.

UFC 153 Live Maldonado had been expected to fight Jorgen Kruth at this month's UFC on FX 5 event. However, Kruth abruptly retired, and Maldonado was expected to shift to UFC 154, where he would meet Cyrille Diabate. However, UFC officials had yet to announce the new fight, and Maldonado openly campaigned for the bout with Teixeira. Teixeira made his UFC debut in May with an impressive first-round submission win over Kyle Kingsbury. The result marked Teixeira's 16th-straight win. UFC 153 Live Stream His most recent loss came in March 2005.Nogueira fights for the first time since suffering a broken arm in a December 2011 loss to Frank Mir. Nogueira was expected to fight Cheick Kongo at this past July's UFC 149, but "Bog Nog" ultimately decided his arm wasn't ready for action. He now meets Herman, who looks to snap a two-fight losing streak after dropping back-to-back outings against Roy Nelson and Stefan Struve. UFC 153 Live Streaming